Copycat Starbucks (Bottled) Frappuccino

So school started a week and a half ago for me.

While that might not be the worst thing in the world, it’s also not the greatest. Mostly because I am not a morning person and school means waking up early…

But waking up early for school isn’t that bad when you have to wake up even EARLIER for early morning band practice.

Every day at 7am, I find myself on the school parking lot, flute in hand, practicing marching. You can imagine how incredibly happy that makes me…

So because of my lack of enthusiasm for mornings, I drink coffee. Funny, I used to HATE the stuff less than a year ago…

But now I’m addicted. Only trouble is, some most mornings I don’t have time to make coffee. I needed something that was more grab-and-go.

And being the Starbucks addict that I am, I think I found just the thing…

Image

Copycat Starbucks Frappuccino
adapted ever-so slightly from Another Teen Mom

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups brewed coffee (any flavor you like)
  • 6 cups milk (2%, whatever%, almond milk… whatever you want)
  • 1/3-1/2 cup sugar, depending on how sweet you want it
  • 5 tsp unsweetened cocoa powder

Instructions:

  1. Pour your coffee into the container you wish to store it in. Add sugar and cocoa (if your cocoa is clumpy, SIFT IT!) and stir.
  2. Add the milk and stir until well-blended. Refrigerate before serving.

ImageThat’s it! Super easy, and I can take it with me.

Oh, and it’s kind of delicious.

Maybe mornings aren’t so bad…

Always,

Image

5 thoughts on “Copycat Starbucks (Bottled) Frappuccino

  1. Pingback: Dear WordPress | Everything Amber

Leave a comment